Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
How to uninstall Endpoint Security Client remotely Technical Level
Solution

Scope

This feature allows uninstalling an Endpoint Security Client remotely via Security Management.

Supported versions

Client: E84.30 and higher
Server: On Premise - R81 and higher (as custom push operation) 
            Cloud  - R80.40 and higher (as a dedicated push operation)

Procedure in Smart-Endpoint
  1. Navigate to "Users and Computers" tab;
  2. Under the "Global Actions" section, select "Push Operation".
  3. Select "Client Settings" in a "Create Push Operation" dialog.
  4. Select "Custom Push" and click "Next" (on a versions higher than R81 select "Uninstall client". Field 'Type' from step (7) won't be shown in this case).
  5. Select computers on which the operation should be performed and click "Next".
  6. Configure "User Notification" and "Scheduling" settings (optional step).
  7. In the "Type" field, enter 107 and click "Next".
(Smart-Endpoint view )

























Procedure in Web-UI
  1. Select "Push Operation" tab, and push "+ Add" button
  2. Select "Uninstall Client"
  3. Select computers on which the operation should be performed and click "Next".

User Notifications
By default, the operation is performed immediately as it is received by the client. No user notification is given.
This behavior can be overridden for both Smart Endpoint and Web-UI, however, in Smart Endpoint, flexibility is higher.

Smart-Endpoint "User Notification" view (Most of fields are editable !)


Web UI view 


Client side notification (corresponding to Server configuration)

 

Note:

  • Depending on the set of blades installed, uninstallation of the Endpoint Security Client can require several reboots. Reboot is performed automatically and the user is not given a chance to prevent it.
  • Audit logs (SmartLog) of uninstall push operation are not sent by a client that is being uninstalled.
  • After installation success, client objects still reside on the server side, until they are finally removed after a defined period of time (usually 30 days).

Give us Feedback
Please rate this document
[1=Worst,5=Best]
Comment