Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
Automatic Revisions Purge Technical Level
Solution
Purge is an important maintenance operation used to clear unused data and by that reduce disk space and improve the general performance of our product.  
Automatic purge provides the ability for a user to execute the purge operation as a scheduled task according to configuration terms.

It's recommend to configure automatic revisions purge to run once a month and purge all the revisions which were not created in the last 10 days.

The configuration done on the active server.

This feature is implemented starting from:


To understand how to configure the feature, refer to Automatic Purge Documentation.

Note for MDS environments: you'll need to add the --d/--domain <domain> flag for each domain you wish to configure automatic purging.

Give us Feedback
Please rate this document
[1=Worst,5=Best]
Comment