Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
Users and GUI clients are overwritten on Security Management Server during MDS synchronization when Domain Management Server and Security Management Server are configured in HA mode
Symptoms
  • Users ($FWDIR/conf/fwmusers file) and GUI clients ($FWDIR/conf/gui-clients file) are overwritten on the Security Management Server during MDS synchronization when the Domain Management Server and the Security Management Server are configured in High Availability mode:

    When the Domain Management Server is Active and the Security Management Service is Backup, and administrator and GUI clients are manually added using cpconfig on the Security Management Server, then although the $FWDIR/conf/fwmusers / $FWDIR/conf/gui-clients files were changed on Security Management Server, the Domain Management Server is still overwriting these files on the Security Management Server.
Solution
Note: To view this solution you need to Sign In .