Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
Deleting a network object while filtering "By IP address" causes the order of objects to change back to default order "By Name"
Symptoms
  • Deleting a network object while filtering "By IP address" causes the order of objects to change back to default order "By Name" in the following scenario:

    1. Go to "Network Objects" view
    2. In the left tree, click on "Networks" category
    3. Bring up the "Objects List"
      (in "View" menu, the option "Objects List" has to be checked)
    4. Click on the "IPv4" column title (to sort by IP address either in ascending, or descending order)
    5. Delete a network object that is a part of a Group object (confirm when prompted)
    6. Network object is deleted
    7. Order of objects changes back to default descending order "By Name"

    Example:

    1. Before deleting a network object (sorted by IP address):

    2. After deleting a network object (sorted by Name):

Solution
Note: To view this solution you need to Sign In .