Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
Confusing message when synchronizing two MDSs
Symptoms
  • Scenario:
    1. Log in to MDS A.
    2. While MDS has newer database, try to synchronize the newer configuration which was in B to MDS A.
    3. The following warning pops-up: "At least one Multi-Domain Server status is 'advanced' or 'collision'. Are you sure you want to synchronize all the selected Multi-Domain Servers?"

    4. After clicking 'Yes' the MDS A (older DB) overwrote the MDS B and new changes were lost.
Solution
Note: To view this solution you need to Sign In .