Support Center > Search Results > SecureKnowledge Details
Backup Schedule Name and Backup Type changed after joining Gaia Cloning Group
Symptoms
  • Backup Schedule Name and Backup Type changed after joining Gaia Cloning Group.

    Example based on two ClusterXL members:

    1. Configure scheduled backup on Member_1 named "Backup_1"
      (Gaia Portal - go to "Maintenance" section - click on "System Backup" pane - in the "Scheduled Backup" section, click on "Add Scheduled Backup")
    2. Configure scheduled backup on Member_2 named "Backup_2"
      (Gaia Portal - go to "Maintenance" section - click on "System Backup" pane - in the "Scheduled Backup" section, click on "Add Scheduled Backup")
    3. Configure Gaia Cloning Group on Member_1
      (Gaia Portal - go to "System Management" section - click on "Cloning Group" pane - click on "Start Cloning Group Creation Wizard" - in the "Shared Features" screen, select features to clone)
    4. On Member_2, join the configured Gaia Cloning Group
      (Gaia Portal - go to "System Management" section - click on "Cloning Group" pane - click on "Start Cloning Group Creation Wizard" - select "Join an existing Cloning Group")
    5. After the cloning group synchronization is complete, the following changes:
      • Backup Schedule Name on Member_2 changes from "Backup_2" to "Backup_1" (which is the Backup Schedule Name that was configured on Member_1)
      • Scheduled Backup Type on Member_2 changes from "The scheduled backup is performed locally" to "No scheduled backup type has been defined"
Cause

Cron jobs are synchronized between members of Gaia Cloning Group.


Solution
Note: To view this solution you need to Sign In .